Meeting Information

Meetings of the Dallas/Fort Worth Finnish-American Society are open to all individuals who are interested in the activities and ideals of the organization. Meetings and memberships are not exclusively Finnish. Anyone with an interest of curiosity is welcome to attend any meeting or special programs which are announced through our newsletter and wesbite

TexFinns meet once a month (third Thursday of the month), September through May, with a brief business meeting, a planned program, and refreshments. Most meetings start at 7:30 PM. In December the TexFinns hold a holiday meeting with a potluck dinner and silent auction to raise money to support the interests of the National Chapter. In 2006 the proceeds were used to provide a scholarship to Salalimpi for a grandchild of one of our members. In May the meeting typically is musical in nature.

Membership Information

Membership in the Dallas/Fort Worth Finnish-American Society is open to all individuals who are interested in the activities and ideals of the organization. Current membership includes people of many nationalities.

Currently, membership costs $25 per family. Please contact one of the Officers for more information.

Officers & Board Members

The following are the Officers and Board Members for 2008:

Position Name Email Address
TexFinn Board   board@texfinn.org
President Jeremy Martin president@texfinn.org
Vice President John Laine vicepresident@texfinn.org
Secretary/Treasurer Vern & Diane Ruuska treasurer@texfinn.org
Program Committee Marcia Kuusisto & Jeremy Martin program@texfinn.org
Newsletter Editor Teddy Krekula newsletter@texfinn.org
Newsletter Circulation David Krekula  
Social Committee David Krekula & Sharon Blalock  
Library Committee Open  
Sunshine Committee Gloria and Dale Huhtala  
Membership Committee Open  
Webmaster Jeremy & Shannon Martin webmaster@texfinn.org

If you are interested in serving on one of the open committees please contact Jeremy Martin, President.